2021 NFL Playoff Games - 4 Teams Left


Four teams left, who will make it to the Super Bowl LV? The NFL‘s conference championship weekend will feature the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Kansas City Chiefs, Green Bay Packers, and Buffalo Bills. Each team will be competing for a spot in the Super Bowl on Feb. 7. Both the AFC and NFC Championship games will take place on Sunday, Jan. 24, in what promises to be another exciting weekend of football with the four best offensive teams in the NFL.

The NFC game features the quarterback matchup of the year between Aaron Rodgers and Tom Brady. Both quarterbacks have proven their talent throughout the year and are arguably the best to ever do it. Rodgers is on the way to his third MVP award. For Brady, this will be the 14th conference championship game of his career.

According to a CBS Sports prediction, the Bills and Packers should have the upper hand this week because teams that played on Saturday in the divisional round have gone 6-2 in the championship round over the past four years. Saturday teams have gone 16-6 in the title round over the past 11 years. At least one team in the past 14 of 15 years that played on Saturday in the divisional round has won one of the conference title games. One extra day of rest can go a long way in the NFL, which means it’s improbable the Buccaneers and Chiefs both win. 

If the Buccaneers win against the Packers, they will be the first team in NFL history to play a Super Bowl in their home stadium. Another fun fact, 8 of 54 years that the Super Bowl has existed, eight teams have made the playoffs in a year where their city has hosted the Super Bowl, and all eight have failed to reach the game. 

Well, I guess we’ll see what teams will make it starting this Sunday with an exciting quarterback battle. First, in the afternoon, we’ll see Tom Brady (43) and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers face Aaron Rodgers (37) and the Green Bay Packers at Lambeau Field (3:05 p.m. ET).

To end the night, Josh Allen (24) and the Buffalo Bills take on Patrick Mahomes (25) and the Kansas City Chiefs at Arrowhead Stadium (6:40 p.m. ET).