The 50th Anniversary of the Soul Train Awards was held last weekend, and it was an evening filled with memorable moments. Tisha Campbell and Tichina Arnold led the night at the World-Famous Apollo Theater in Harlem, New York.

The star-studded performance lineup included singer Ari Lennox, Lucky Dave, Summer Walker, Ashanti, Maxwell, and Silk Sonic’s Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak, and more!

Silk Sonic opened the night in style when they performed their new single from the opening “Fly as Me,” from their debut LP An Evening With Silk Sonic

Maxwell delivered a heartwarming speech after he accepted the Living Legend Award.

“We had food stamps, we had low-income housing, but we had a radio and the radio was the window to my dreams,” he said. “To be able to stand here before all of you and to be part of the community of R&B and soul music is truly the award that I’ve always wished for…”

Finally, to end the night, Ashanti took home one of the night’s highest honors, the Lady of Soul Award. She then brought out Ja Rule and Fat Joe, taking us back to the glory days as they performed their early 2000 smash hits. The trio’s chemistry on stage is unmatched!

How to watch Ashanti and Bruno Mars at the Soul Train Awards 2021: Time, channel, performances, stream for free -

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Song of the Year

Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak (Silk Sonic) – “Leave the Door Open”


Album of the Year

Jazmine Sullivan – “Heaux Tales”


Video of the Year

Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak (Silk Sonic) – “Leave the Door Open”


Best R&B/Soul Female Artist

Jazmine Sullivan

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist


Best Collaboration

Wizkid feat. Tems – “Essence”

Best New Artist

Yung Bleu

Certified Soul Award

Charlie Wilson

Best Dance Performance

Normani Feat. Cardi B – “Wild Side”

Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

Kirk Franklin

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award

“Leave the Door Open” – written by: Bruno Mars, Brandon Anderson, Dernst Emile Ii, Christopher Brody Brown (Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic

Lady of Soul Award